Fall in Coulee Dam {Coulee Dam Family Photographer}

A couple of weekends ago I was in lovely Coulee Dam, WA for mini-sessions.  I was nervous about it.  These were my first outdoor mini’s, and I wasn’t sure how I was going to pull it off.  What if the weather was horrible?  Would I be able to find an outdoor venue that would work in the morning as well as in the afternoon? Would anybody actually sign up?!  Well, I’m so glad I went for it!  The day started out cold but it ended up being a really beautiful day.  Thank you to all the families who came out and supported AJP.  A special thank you to my Grand Coulee PR woman, Raehanne, who provided the hot apple cider, home made pumpkin muffins and photo props.

It’s a beautiful place this time of year.

Sometimes I ask people to do stupid, cornball things so they will laugh at themselves.

I loved these 2 together.  I could have photographed them all day!

See what I mean?

Gorgeous!  I have to brag on her..she’s only 12 and she did her own hair.  Didn’t she do a great job?

I love the authenticity here!

This entry was posted in children, Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall in Coulee Dam {Coulee Dam Family Photographer}

  1. JoAnn says:

    Gorgeous pictures! Such beauty in the people and the town! Your photographers ‘eye’ captured them all!

  2. ashleyjulianphoto says:

    Thank you, JoAnn!

Leave a Reply

