It’s got that E-town flava {Ephrata Family Photographer}

Matt and Tyona wanted family photos but they didn’t exactly want to be IN them.  They knew they had to in order to appease family members.  Raise your hand if you can identify!  I am certainly one of those people who would rather be behind the camera rather than in front of it.  I promised Tyona that everything would be fine and I would come up with something that would please everyone.

In the end it’s always worth it to take a risk and get those family photos made.  You just never know what tomorrow brings.  You just.never.know.  And I’m so proud of Matt and Tyona for making this happen!  You did it guys!  I think everyone had fun for the most part.  Tom, the 4 yr old, said that it was boring and stupid about 10 minutes into the session.  Kids say the darnest things!  That kid was jumping off things, being silly and he got to stand right next to a train as it whizzed past him so I don’t think it was all THAT bad for him.  😉  What a riot!

Tyona told me that she wanted their session to have a definite Ephrata feel to it because they know they won’t be here for TOO much longer.  What a great way to remember their time in E-town?!

Katie is reading her favorite book.

I don’t think I knew this sign existed until Tyona requested this shot.  I’m so glad she did!

I told them what to do in case a train came, but I didn’t think it would actually happen.  Score!

Thanks, A-Team!  It was a pleasure 🙂

This entry was posted in children, Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s got that E-town flava {Ephrata Family Photographer}

  1. Alisha H. says:

    Fabulous pictures! Beautiful family.

  2. Celeste Butler says:

    Those are Great Pictures Matt and Tyona!! Don’t forget Mom (Grandma)……….
    Wonderful Photographer.

  3. Kelli says:

    Great job, Ash! I love the train going past!

Leave a Reply

