Nicollette & Brad {Grand Coulee Wedding Photographer}

Crazy story.  Josh and the kids and I went to Grand Coulee for a wedding last weekend.  Sat. morning I had a family photo session there, a hair appointment after that and then we were just going to hang out until the wedding started.  On Saturday, after my morning photo session,  I’m sitting in the massage chair  waiting for my color to set and gabbing with the other ladies at the salon.  In walks the mother of the bride (We used to live in Coulee and know Karrie from way back) to get her make up done.  We’re just chit chatting and asking her how the day was going for her. Karrie begins to tell us that a few of the vendors have backed out.  Not one, but a few.  As it turns out, the photographer was one of them.  They were calling and emailing people last minute to find a replacement,but no one was coming through for them.  Of course I was going to do it for them!  Any one with a heart would do the same.

Dude, it’s someone’s wedding day!  You don’t back out on someone on their wedding day.  It doesn’t matter what your skill level is.  If you say you’re going to do something, you do it.  People are counting on you.  With that being said always, always, ALWAYS get a signed contract when dealing with wedding vendors even if it’s a friend.  A contract protects the client AND the vendor.  I’ve heard too many horror stories about this very sort of thing.

I’m so glad that I was at the right place, at the right time.  I thank God that I already had a photo session scheduled that weekend or else I wouldn’t have even brought my camera. In that case I would have used someone else’s and THAT would have been super frustrating.  Time was against  me all the way, but we made it work.  I had 1 lovely assistant and a makeup artist that stepped up to the plate in a big way.  Thank you Elizabeth and Anjye…and Nate and Raehanne for helping us get our kids ready, fed and out the door!

And without further adieu…

Sadly, the bridesmaids were not ready in time for their pre-wedding shots.  I was able to take my time and get good shots of the guys so that’s why there are so many of them.  This is why it’s important to be on time…for all involved with the photos.

The girls in their cute, sparkly Toms….love ’em!

This entry was posted in Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nicollette & Brad {Grand Coulee Wedding Photographer}

  1. Julie A. Seylor says:

    Thank you so much!!!

  2. Anjye says:

    No one would guess that we were running around like chickens with our heads cut off to get these photos taken! Beautiful as always. I know Brad and Nicollette will be so thankful to have these.

  3. cheryl/grandma says:

    Ashley, your pictures are always fresh, alive and awesome…..Brad and Nicolette, you both looked delightful and happy….loved the one with Pastor Steve and the cross, the angle was pretty neat. Congratulations to everyone involved……Cheryl

  4. nicollette oliver says:

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU…. you were a life saver, it meant so much to us that you were able to take pictures!!!

  5. Jennifer says:

    These photos suck. Seriously could have done a better job.

Leave a Reply

