Summer Falls Family Session {Central Washington Family Photographer}

Two things that amaze me today:  I have the BEST clients in the world, and this area that I live in is always surprising me with unexpected beauty.  Maybe I’m a little sour still that I don’t get to live in the lush, mountainous Washington State that I dreamed of.  I’ve been to Summer Falls State Park before.  I’ve recently driven through Wilson Creek, which is on the way to Summer Falls.  It could’ve been the time of day, but I was in awe of the beauty that I saw last night in a way that I haven’t been before.

Then there were was this amazing family that I got to photograph.  I did Leah’s maternity photos, then I photographed the awesome, tiny baby Reid at 5 days old.  Mike’s (the superhero fireman and policeman) parents were visiting from Colorado and the family wanted to get photos of all of them together.  Lonnie and Jennifer were the NICEST people you’ll ever meet.  It was as if I’d known them for years.  Unfortunately, the mosquitoes were out in full force last night.  I did my thing as quickly as I could so we wouldn’t get eaten alive!  (Note to self: ALWAYS carry insect repellent in the vehicle.)  The backdrop of the falls were so beautiful though.  I think I may go back and photograph my family there!

I’m kind of crazy about this exact spot.  The insects were just too bad for photos here though.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

