Reid, born on the 4th of July {Ephrata Newborn Photographer}

Oh, my heavens.  This little guy was so flippin’ sweet and cute and soooo little 🙂  He was 5 lbs. 10 oz at birth.  I like ’em small because they grow so fast, but besides that they sleep heavier too I think.  That’s just my theory 😉  At 5 days old, he was a little rock star….sooo good.  I mean ALL my babies are good (they’re only babies), but I seriously could’ve photographed him all day.  I’m so happy he’s on the baby plan because I get to photograph this little cutie again.  Yay for me!

I wanted to take him home with me.  Can you blame me?  He looks so content here.

#1.  He held his legs like that all by himself.  Thanks buddy for making my job easier!  #2.  I know some people will be like, “She cut his head off.  What’s up with that?!”  I did it on purpose.  The focus is on his legs and his umbilical cord stump.  I chose to show a little bit of his face because…well, look at that chin and those little lips.  Gah!!!!

I’ve been trying to get this shot for a long time.  Once again, thank you Reid!

Dad is a volunteer fireman AND a policeman.  Seriously…Reid is going to idolize his dad.  (Throw in a Ford truck emblem and this could be a Toby Keith Album cover :))

Born on the 4th of July hence the flag.

Leah, I LOVE this photo of you two.  You look GRRRREAT, my friend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reid, born on the 4th of July {Ephrata Newborn Photographer}

  1. Pingback: Summer Falls Family Session {Central Washington Family Photographer} |

Leave a Reply

