Kevin, Kim, Dean, Drew, Annie & Jim {Ephrata Family Photographer}

I love it when I get a call and the person on the other end of the phone tells me they have a special visitor in town and they need to get a family portrait made.  And I love it because I know from experience that those times are special and probably few and far between.  You grow up, have kids and it gets chaotic from there.  Not a bad chaotic, but a beautiful kind of chaos if there is such a thing.  It’s so easy for us to let things slip because we’re tired or busy or whatever, but then “someday” rolls around and you wish you would’ve had made the effort to get those portraits done or write that book or tell that person how much they mean to you. And when I say “you” I mean “me”.  Preachin’ to myself over here 😉

Kim’s dad, Jim, was visiting from Florida and wanted to be sure and get portraits done while he was here.  I’m so proud of them for biting the bullet and doing it! It was a pleasure to meet this family.  We talked about growing up in Texas…always good to talk to another native Texan.  And it was cute to see  the boys take such good care of their sister….great, wonderful family.

Congratulations to Annie on her very recent lost tooth!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kevin, Kim, Dean, Drew, Annie & Jim {Ephrata Family Photographer}

  1. Beautiful! What special pictures. I’m sure the family absolutely loves them! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

