Behind the lens

 

While I’m waiting for a certain little prince to be born so I can rush over and play dolly and take hundreds of photos, I thought I’d share a little bit about myself with you.  This probably won’t be something I do regularly but something I’ll do from time to time.

1. I’m FREAKISHLY scared of snakes.  I often drive by landscape peppered with sagebrush and wildflowers and basalt cliffs and dream of doing some pretty kick a$$ photo sessions there.  Unfortunately, I can’t get the idea out of my head  that there are probably stupid snakes everywhere.  Not just harmless (yeah right) garter snakes but RATTLESNAKES.

Part of this fear stems from the time I went with 2 of my small group girls on a hike (at sunset) to Steamboat Rock.  We made it up without incident, but on the way down we had 2 or 3 close encounters with rattlesnakes.  Last year, I set out to go for a hike up Beezley Hill.  About 2 minutes into the trek I heard a rattlesnake and bounded like a deer back down to the parking lot as fast as I could.  Almost peed my pants, too.

2. If I could have a super power it would be to bring justice to any situation.  I realize this would be burdensome and exhausting at times, but I would love nothing more than to walk into a brothel in Thailand or a cheap hotel room in Dallas, TX and wave my magic Justice Wand.  Pimps would be punished to the full extent of the law and then rehabilated.  Victims would find love, healing and restoration.  This is just 1 example of how I would use my Wand of Justice.   Thankfully I serve a God of Justice who will one day make right all the things that are wrong. (Or I would have the ability to make all snakes everywhere disappear from the face of the earth.)

3. I wish I knew how to sew.  I am amazed by people who have this ability.  Some day when I have a little craft room I want to buy a sewing machine and learn how to sew.  Right now I just don’t have the space to store 1 more thing.

Steamboat Rock in the distance.

 

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Behind the lens

  1. Kelli says:

    What prince is waiting to be born?!!!

Leave a Reply

